Skip to main content
0

THE ACCIDENTAL BIRD DOG

My Journey with an Extraordinary Vizsla

Coming soon: Available in paperback and ebook on August 5th

PRE-ORDER THE EBOOK

THE ACCIDENTAL BIRD DOG

My Journey with an Extraordinary Vizsla

Coming soon: Available in paperback and ebook on August 5th

PRE-ORDER THE EBOOK

Terry Ann Fernando’s plans for Zara, her Hungarian Vizsla, were simple: a loyal running partner and companion. But when Zara unexpectedly earns perfect scores at her first hunting test, Terry Ann discovers a hidden talent that changes everything.

With no experience in hunting and against the odds, Terry Ann embarks on an unanticipated journey to build on Zara’s natural abilities. From novice handler to competitive trainer, she navigates the challenging world of hunting events, facing not only the steep learning curve but also the emotional rollercoaster of setbacks and triumphs.

The Accidental Bird Dog is a heartfelt story of a woman and her extraordinary dog. It’s a testament to the bond between humans and animals, and the amazing things that can happen when we step out of our comfort zones. Fans of Marley and Me and A Dog’s Purpose will love this inspiring tale of a Vizsla who changed her owner’s life.

Available on Amazon August 5th.

Ebook pre-order available now.

PRE-ORDER THE EBOOK

Sign up for updates on the book

* indicates required

Intuit Mailchimp